Lane Head Guest Reviews

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

Ling Family
May 2021
The bungalow is in a wonderful location with beautiful views and a lovely large garden. The property was clean and well-equipped, with everything we needed for our time away.
A fantastic area, with a great beach (especially great for surfers) and we loved the walk around Baggy Point.
The bungalow was a perfect place to stay on our holiday and we would highly recommend it!

Davies Family

May 2021
Our family of 3 (including a 19 month old) stayed for one week in early May. The location is probably the best part - less than a 5 minute stroll into Croyde village which was great for ice cream, coffee and takeaway food. If our daughter was a bit older we would have eaten out as well. And 10-15 minute walk to Croyde beach. There are also a few nice circular walks that you can start from the cottage, so that was great. There are three bedrooms, so our daughter had her own one and was very happy. She also liked running around and exploring the cottage. The cottage is simple, but has everything you really need for a low key, relaxing holiday. We would definitely return, not just to the area but to Lane Head.

Lambden Couple
April 2021
A great location, with an impressive garden. A large, clean and functional property.
Lyne-Pirkis Family
October 2020
We had a fantastic week long stay. The perfect location for surfing and swimming in the sea and the cottage was warm and cosy.

Mclain Party
October 2020
Beautiful location, fantastic for surfing ‍♀️ lovely local pubs!
Cox Family
September 2020
Well equipped and spacious, had everything we needed. Lovely garden
We love croyde and will be back, the house was perfectly located
All was great for us, no real issues. Thanks for a lovely stay, we would love to return.

Davis Family
September 2020
We spent a relaxing week at Lane Head. The house is a short stroll to the village centre with its many restaurants, bars and shops - all COVID compliant and a 10 minute walk to the beach.
The house was very clean and sanitised on arrival, well equipped and very comfortable. The patio had table and chairs to enjoy the sunshine and views of the surrounding area. The lawned garden was secure. The owners gave us a very comprehensive list of ‘things to do’ and recommendations in the area, as well as operating instructions for the household appliances...very useful.
If we venture back to this part of Devon, Lane Head would be at the top of my list.

Cooper Family
August 2020
We had a lovely stay the cottage is in a perfect location for beach and village great garden and facilities, every essential item has been catered for. We went with two children they loved the space and could play safely. The communication from the owner was great. Extremely clean and great furnishings. Adult beds a bit uncomfortable could do with a new mattress. But will definitely be back.
 
Haywood Family
August 2020
Good location for beaches and Croyde
 
Burrows Family
August 2020
Great location

McRobbie Family
July 2020
We had a wonderful week in Ian's cottage.
The location is fantastic - a very short walk down to Croyde beach and the local shops and it's only a short drive to Putsborough beach and Saunton Sands (where we spent most of our days).
The cottage has a beautiful, large garden, which my children adored. It was a great place to spend a relaxing week by the coast. Thanks very much
Adsett Family
October 2019
The property is great bungalow, nicely decorated, very clean, good sized rooms.  Well equipped kitchen
The area is fantastic!  What a lovely place to be based.  Great spot - completely lives up to description of places that can walked to, couldn't be better.

Burrows party
August 2019
The cottage is in an ideal location for access to both the beach and the village of Croyde"

Kilner Couple
August 2019
Very pleasant traditional bungalow
Ideal location for walking access to Croyde shops restaurants, beach and headland and road access to Putsborough, Woolacombe and Morthoe
A very enjoyable holiday

Bardwell Family
July 2019

The house is very well located, close to the village centre and a short walk to the beach. The rooms are all of good size and the house well equipped for a comfortable stay. Nice garden with seating and barbeque, and ideal for the kids to play safely.
Croyde is a great holiday destination, a lovely village of thatched cottages surrounded by a backdrop of green hills and with a sandy beach and Atlantic waves.
Great place for a family holiday.

Banting party
June 2019
Nice location within good reach of many days out - theme parks and beaches. Decent selection of kitchen equipment. Very nice place base for exploring a great area - particularly brilliant if you are into surfing

Wright party
May 2019
We had a lovely holiday as we were lucky with the weather. The location is great just a few minutes the fabulous beech and a king size safe garden for kids to play in

Fisher party
May 2019
Good location and facilities

Attenborough Family
April 2019
Nice bungalow, comfortable and clean, large  gardens pleasant to sit in. Good space for off road parking for two cars.
The bungalow in quiet location well located for village amenities, easy walk to beach.  Easy to access walking paths. 
Croyde is good holiday destination for family groups of all ages. We all enjoyed our stay at Lane Head, would consider returning again.
Mike T
September 2018
Super bungalow great location
Great place to stay!

Chris B
September 2018
Back again”
A regular visitor to Croyde and we were delighted to be back and feel it’s unique atmosphere again. Lane Head is in a perfect position to access both the beach and the village. We hope you enjoy your stay

Burrows Family
August 2018
The location is perfect in that it’s an easy walk into the village and the beach. Or you can take the car to the beach if you have a lot to carry (car park is £7 for the day)
 
July 2018
Spacious and well presented bungalow.
Stayed here for a week at the end of July. Bungalow is ideally situated between beach and village. Own private drive and plenty of garden area to relax and sit outside to have a barbecue. Very comfortable lounge and the three bedrooms are well appointed and spacious. Excellent kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine which we found really useful. Would highly recommend this property.

David D
July 2018
Spacious and well presented bungalow.
Stayed here for a week at the end of July. Bungalow is ideally situated between beach and village. Own private drive and plenty of garden area to relax and sit outside to have a barbecue. Very comfortable lounge and the three bedrooms are well appointed and spacious. Excellent kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine which we found really useful. Would highly recommend this property.
 
Andrea C
June 2018
Lovely Holiday
Well appointed, plenty of equipment. Little touches like beach bucket & Spades, bodyboard etc.
 
Lewis Family
April 2018
Just perfect
McCowan family
September 2017
We love this bungalow! Perfect hub and amazing location. Only a short walk to beach and local village also close by. There is lots to do for a family especially on rainy days. The owner has left a helpful information folder of places to visit. The property has a huge garden, views towards the sea. My 1 year old loved it, running around in a safe enviroment
 
Young family
July 2017
Superb location between Croyde village (3 mins walk) and beach (10 mins walk). Great space in lawned garden for kids to run around in.

Chidley family 
April 2017
Well appointed, plenty of equipment. Little touches like beach bucket & Spades, bodyboard etc.
September‎ ‎2016
Super bungalow great location
Great place to stay!